Sponsors of Wiimoteproject.com
IR Pens for Wiimote Whiteboard
Wiimote ProjectHardware SupportBluetooth & Connectivity Help CenterI cant get my *insert Johnnys app name here* to connect Help!
Pages: 1 2 [3]
Print
Author Topic: I cant get my *insert Johnnys app name here* to connect Help!  (Read 51041 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Support Admin
*
Karma: +49/-0
Posts: 1178
Offline Offline
benpaddlejones@live.com.au View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #30 on: July 01, 2008, 10:33:46 AM »

Dongle is HP BT 500,  software is what came in the box with the dongle its a menu that has my device, add device, neighborhood, and find devices. None of those buttons or folders seem to work, each says the searching cannot begin. In the bluetooth places, It will recognize the HP when it is in a usb slot. But it does not want to do anything like search or connect. The wii cannot be found because my  dongle isnt working right. Could it be that my usb ports are too old or something? why would it be recognized but not work? When I try to use Bluesoliel it cannot find anything.

thanks  for your reply, and the link boonhjin will be amazing once I can  connect.

I will respond in your own topic. (watch for multiple postings it upsets the forum gods)!

Benpaddlejones
Logged


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 1
Offline Offline
View Profile Email
« Reply #31 on: July 31, 2008, 05:33:51 PM »

Hi guys,

Im hoping m problem is an easy one.

I can connect to my wii remote, and use it perfectly in GlovePie.

When i try to connect using wiidesktopvr.exe it says it cant connect. I have tried editing the wiimote.cs but it comes up with several errors. Im not a programmer so have no idea what to do.

Also i cant fine the wiimote test app which alot of people have made refrence to.

I am using a Belking BT adaptor with the Belkin Application.
Again, i can use it perfectly in GlovePie but DesktopVR just wont connect to it.

Can someone please post an idiots guide to getting this to work.

Many thanks
Logged
Support Admin
*
Karma: +49/-0
Posts: 1178
Offline Offline
benpaddlejones@live.com.au View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #32 on: August 01, 2008, 03:25:59 AM »

thedidge
If connects & Glovepie works, not a bluetooth problem.

I suggest you post a new topic requesting help in the most applicable support thread on the forum.

Include as much detail as possible so users can provide support.

Benpaddlejones
Logged


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 6
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #33 on: September 04, 2008, 01:13:08 AM »

I'm about to buy a USB Bluetooth dongle but I don't know which on would be the best for the Wiimote. I was looking on dealextreme.com a lot. Does anybody know which is the best for the wiimote?

Thanks!!
Logged

Don't get mad, get even.
Support Admin
*
Karma: +49/-0
Posts: 1178
Offline Offline
benpaddlejones@live.com.au View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #34 on: September 04, 2008, 02:37:19 AM »

JTpaintball
http://www.wiili.org/index.php/Compatible_Bluetooth_Devices

Goodluck

Benpaddlejones Smiley
Logged


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Offline Offline
View Profile Email
« Reply #35 on: October 27, 2008, 12:10:24 AM »

I changed the code as suggested and it really was the problem so thanks a lot. Smiley
Logged
*
Karma: +2/-0
Posts: 5
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #36 on: February 14, 2009, 12:32:45 AM »

For those wanting this fix in compiled form for Wiimote DesktopVR, check out this post: http://www.wiimoteproject.com/wiimote-desktopvr/several-fixes-combined-into-one/
Logged
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 2
Offline Offline
View Profile Email
« Reply #37 on: January 20, 2010, 03:20:32 AM »

Hi,

I'm a newbee in this, with limited develompent knowlage.
for some reason i can't make the whitebord or any other Johnnylee app's to work.
i always get the message "error reading from wiimote...is it connected?"
i tried to use the solution by "atomriot" in changing the code of the Wiimote.cs but it's still showing me the same error.
for a while i manage to work the wiimoteTest.exe (from codeplex) and the white board was working as well, but then when i tried again both of them stopped working
i still manage to get the wiimoteConnect-0.6 to work with no problems, even the autoconnect works just fine.

i'm using windows XP, SP3, .net3.5
the BT is a dungle made in china (no details what so ever on that...) and i'm using the regular windows defoult BT stack.
btw it works just fine with wiiflash
Logged
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 2
Offline Offline
View Profile Email
« Reply #38 on: January 20, 2010, 04:19:53 AM »

geee....i'm so silly sometimes
i restarted the wiimote again, take the batteries out and place them back again, and it all workd just fine
atomriot, your selution is simply working!!!
thanks and sorry
Logged
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 5
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #39 on: August 27, 2010, 03:22:15 AM »

Is there somebody with enough love in their hearts to post a completely compiled version of JCL's original file that doesn't require BlueSoleil and will run on a Vista machine (or at least in compatibility mods)?I can get the Wiimote to work in every one of the other programs (Whiteboard, Desktop VR2, Connect) but this one seems to be giving me trouble. I'm used to Java and Python coding where compiling isn't quite as complex, this sort of thing honestly confuses the hell out of me. If I had more time I would ask for more specific directions, but I'd really like to just see the real deal in a nice .zip.

Many thanks!
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
Print
Jump to:  

Clicky Web Analytics