Sponsors of Wiimoteproject.com
IR Pens for Wiimote Whiteboard
Wiimote Project » Hardware Support » Bluetooth & Connectivity Knowledge Center » Wiimote works exactly once then...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wiimote works exactly once then...  (Read 3546 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Offline Offline
View Profile
« on: January 05, 2011, 01:00:45 AM »

I was using java library to test, and I got a wiimote.

Connecting wiimote was very straightforward, and my code worked. But then I turned wiimote off.

Now it will connect, and my program will detect, and wiimote lights up led 1, but thats it. I guess library can't read any data off my wiimote. I tried various programs, and it was all same. Nothing could read my wiimote. Sad

Windows 7 64 bit, using Microsoft stack.

Yes, I did remove device each time so its a "new device" each time.
Logged
Guru
*
Karma: +28/-0
Posts: 928
Offline Offline
Smoothboard Developer
View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 03:29:36 AM »

Hi,

Have you tried Smoothboard to see whether it connects? You may use SmoothConnect for the connection.

You may want to post a screenshot of the HID list as described in
http://www.smoothboard.org/manual/Common%20Issues.htm#_Toc274086160

Regards,
Boon Jin
Logged

Smoothboard
Wii Whiteboard/Wiimote Whiteboard with annotation features and collaborate with multiple iPads and Android Tablets!

Smoothboard for Mac
Using a Mac? Now you can annotate on PowerPoint or Keynote slideshows!

BoonJin[/url
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2011, 05:08:53 AM »

Connection is not the issue. I can reliably connect wiimote each time. The issue is trying to make program read wiimote data. It worked only once.
Logged
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2011, 05:34:37 AM »

Hmm I removed all HID devices, and tried again. It worked. I'm pretty sure it means I'd have to remove it each time. Pretty lot of work for just one device. Smiley

Too bad wiimote connector program don't work even ran as admin.
Logged
Guru
*
Karma: +28/-0
Posts: 928
Offline Offline
Smoothboard Developer
View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2011, 06:08:24 AM »

Hmm I removed all HID devices, and tried again. It worked. I'm pretty sure it means I'd have to remove it each time. Pretty lot of work for just one device. Smiley

Too bad wiimote connector program don't work even ran as admin.

Yeah, you will need to remove the device each time you reconnect.

You can just use SmoothConnect and it will help you connect your Wiimotes automatically.

Regards,
Boon Jin
Logged

Smoothboard
Wii Whiteboard/Wiimote Whiteboard with annotation features and collaborate with multiple iPads and Android Tablets!

Smoothboard for Mac
Using a Mac? Now you can annotate on PowerPoint or Keynote slideshows!

BoonJin[/url
*
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Offline Offline
View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2011, 12:53:27 PM »

Sorry, not paying for anything in order to develop a program. Nor will I tell future users to get another program to use my upcoming program.

Ironically I HAVE been removing device each time, but I had previously added other wiimotes, so drivers for those was still there so it was in conflict with new one. I don't know why it worked for first time, but it works reliably now.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Clicky Web Analytics