Wiimote Project » Hardware Support » Bluetooth & Connectivity Knowledge Center » Wiimote works exactly once then...
: [1]
   
: Wiimote works exactly once then...  ( 7959 )
0 and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
*
Karma: +0/-0
: 4
Offline Offline
« : January 04, 2011, 04:00:45 PM »

I was using java library to test, and I got a wiimote.

Connecting wiimote was very straightforward, and my code worked. But then I turned wiimote off.

Now it will connect, and my program will detect, and wiimote lights up led 1, but thats it. I guess library can't read any data off my wiimote. I tried various programs, and it was all same. Nothing could read my wiimote. :(

Windows 7 64 bit, using Microsoft stack.

Yes, I did remove device each time so its a "new device" each time.
Guru
*
Karma: +28/-0
: 929
Offline Offline
Smoothboard Developer
« #1 : January 04, 2011, 06:29:36 PM »

Hi,

Have you tried Smoothboard to see whether it connects? You may use SmoothConnect for the connection.

You may want to post a screenshot of the HID list as described in
http://www.smoothboard.org/manual/Common%20Issues.htm#_Toc274086160

Regards,
Boon Jin

Smoothboard
Wii Whiteboard/Wiimote Whiteboard with annotation features and collaborate with multiple iPads and Android Tablets!

Smoothboard for Mac
Using a Mac? Now you can annotate on PowerPoint or Keynote slideshows!

BoonJin[/url
*
Karma: +0/-0
: 4
Offline Offline
« #2 : January 04, 2011, 08:08:53 PM »

Connection is not the issue. I can reliably connect wiimote each time. The issue is trying to make program read wiimote data. It worked only once.
*
Karma: +0/-0
: 4
Offline Offline
« #3 : January 04, 2011, 08:34:37 PM »

Hmm I removed all HID devices, and tried again. It worked. I'm pretty sure it means I'd have to remove it each time. Pretty lot of work for just one device. :)

Too bad wiimote connector program don't work even ran as admin.
Guru
*
Karma: +28/-0
: 929
Offline Offline
Smoothboard Developer
« #4 : January 04, 2011, 09:08:24 PM »

Hmm I removed all HID devices, and tried again. It worked. I'm pretty sure it means I'd have to remove it each time. Pretty lot of work for just one device. :)

Too bad wiimote connector program don't work even ran as admin.

Yeah, you will need to remove the device each time you reconnect.

You can just use SmoothConnect and it will help you connect your Wiimotes automatically.

Regards,
Boon Jin

Smoothboard
Wii Whiteboard/Wiimote Whiteboard with annotation features and collaborate with multiple iPads and Android Tablets!

Smoothboard for Mac
Using a Mac? Now you can annotate on PowerPoint or Keynote slideshows!

BoonJin[/url
*
Karma: +0/-0
: 4
Offline Offline
« #5 : January 05, 2011, 03:53:27 AM »

Sorry, not paying for anything in order to develop a program. Nor will I tell future users to get another program to use my upcoming program.

Ironically I HAVE been removing device each time, but I had previously added other wiimotes, so drivers for those was still there so it was in conflict with new one. I don't know why it worked for first time, but it works reliably now.
: [1]
   
 
:  

Clicky Web Analytics