Wiimote Project » Hardware Support » Bluetooth & Connectivity Knowledge Center » Fake wii mote can't sync, then opened
: [1]

: Fake wii mote can't sync, then opened  ( 31754 )
0 and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
: 6
« : February 07, 2014, 02:41:48 PM »

Hi all, noob here
I've bought on ebay fake wiimote  with "motion 2 in 1" declaration. I've tried to sync it on 4 different BT devices: 3 different laptops (HP NC4400, HP probook 6555b, Asus K72JR) and smarthphone with wii controller software (Samsung Galaxy mini S5570I)
I've tried to find it with few BT bundles mentioned here on forums, like Microsoft stack, BlueSoleil and Toshiba. Not single one of combinations have even found the device
So i opened it to see what BT chip dose it have. It's "rda 5875y es189241", looks like 1/4 of size of Broadcom chip that original wiimote uses; specs can be found here:
http://www.rdamicro.com/products/Detail_23.aspx

also I'm a bit confused about remote itself: when I plugged batteries in, its instantly on and I don't need to press power button and if i pres any button LED's start to blink. Also sync button under battery cover is instantly working. Is that normal or should wiimote need some time before it can start with sending and receiving functions?

also i don't have wii console so I can't even try to see if it is working at all or just blinks to mimic that is trying to work?

so... any suggestion how to connect it to PC or eve be able to see does it even work?
: 5
« #1 : February 21, 2014, 04:11:39 AM »

Same, identical problem here.
3 chinese wiimotes all working flawlessly with Wii console. However I havent been able to detect them with ANY combination of pc BT and smartphone.
I tried to open it to give a look to the chipset but those stupid trilobe screws pushed me back.

Looks like these fake clones do not broadcast their MAC, but instead wait for detection of a wii signal.

Is there a workaround for this? Could we force a pairing if we know the wiimote MAC?