Wiimote Project » Wiimote Projects » Other Projects » Wiimote Presenter, PowerPoint, Mouse Control, Timing. (Application release)
: [1] 2 3

: Wiimote Presenter, PowerPoint, Mouse Control, Timing. (Application release)  ( 39686 )
0 and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
: 12
« : May 14, 2008, 08:39:11 AM »

Hello,

My name is Jason, I am an Electronic Engineer from Australia and I wanted to share a little program I wrote for the Wiimote. The program and source code can be downloaded from my website http://jasonlpsmith.googlepages.com/

This program can be used for:
- mouse control with the infrared (IR) camera and a single IR source
- wiimote button mapping to keyboard keypress events, mouse click events and some other functions like timing and command line execution
- rotation of the wiimote can also be used the same way as wiimote buttons above
- timing
- across multiple screens

The easiest way to explain the program is to show you with my youtube video.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c7JaravPeKc[/youtube]

I originally wrote the program for use with PowerPoint presentations, but as I was creating it I saw further uses. I now realise that much of what I have made has already been done before. (I should have looked at what was already available before writing this program). Hopefully this program can be useful, easy to use and flexible.

The program uses Brian Peek’s WiimoteLib and requires .NET 3.5 to run. So far I have only tested it on my laptop with Windows XP.

I would appreciate any feedback.

Regards,

Jason
« : May 14, 2008, 06:00:36 PM jasonlpsmith »

: 59
« #1 : May 15, 2008, 02:09:21 AM »

good job !! very nice program !
Support Admin
: 566
« #2 : May 15, 2008, 03:25:34 AM »

Yes I like it - job well done!

//UndCon

« #3 : May 17, 2008, 05:21:40 PM »

Thank you for your comments guiguito and UndCon.