Author Topic: Can't query remote device  (Read 7589 times)

Offline KE7JLM

  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
on: August 11, 2009, 12:21:20 AM
Every time i run the code i get this error -

13747 [DeviceInquiryThread-0] ERROR motej.MoteFinder - Can't query remote device
java.io.IOException: Can't query remote device
   at com.intel.bluetooth.RemoteDeviceHelper.getFriendlyName(RemoteDeviceHelper.java:404)
   at javax.bluetooth.RemoteDevice.getFriendlyName(RemoteDevice.java:130)
   at motej.MoteFinder$1.deviceDiscovered(MoteFinder.java:92)
   at com.intel.bluetooth.BluetoothStackBlueSoleil.deviceDiscoveredCallback(BluetoothStackBlueSoleil.java:278)
   at com.intel.bluetooth.BluetoothStackBlueSoleil.runDeviceInquiryImpl(Native Method)
   at com.intel.bluetooth.BluetoothStackBlueSoleil.runDeviceInquiry(BluetoothStackBlueSoleil.java:262)
   at com.intel.bluetooth.DeviceInquiryThread.run(DeviceInquiryThread.java:103)
13917 [DeviceInquiryThread-0] INFO motej.MoteFinder - inquiry error

I am using motej and BlueSoleil 6.4.269.0

I have bluecove 2.1.0 in my crosspath

I have tried using widcom and no luck

Greatly appreciate any help you can offer, ill be glad to provide more info.

Thanks!



« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 12:36:28 AM by KE7JLM »



Offline benpaddlejones

  • Support Admin
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
  • Karma: +49/-0
    • View Profile
    • Inter.Connect.Ed
Reply #1 on: August 11, 2009, 12:31:42 AM
KE7JLM
Can you use existing apps with the wiimote? (smoothboard etc).

Otherwise read teh Bluesoleil SDK has some specifica sections on Wiimotes know, we developed them with Bluesoleil.

benpaddlejones :)


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones


Offline KE7JLM

  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: August 11, 2009, 12:38:14 AM
KE7JLM
Can you use existing apps with the wiimote? (smoothboard etc).

Otherwise read teh Bluesoleil SDK has some specifica sections on Wiimotes know, we developed them with Bluesoleil.

benpaddlejones :)

Yes, I can use use WhiteBoard and Smoothboard