Author Topic: sync button..  (Read 4393 times)

Offline jakeb

  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
on: March 04, 2009, 09:23:15 AM
Is pushing the little red sync button the same as holding down buttons 1 & 2?  I would like to remote wire my sync button as shown in the wiki but from what I have read you have to press 1&2 to get the mote to sync to your PC.

TIA,
Jake



Offline benpaddlejones

  • Support Admin
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
  • Karma: +49/-0
    • View Profile
    • Inter.Connect.Ed
Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 01:28:53 PM
jakeb
They are similar functions, you can hold 1&2 keeping Wiimote in search mode. Pressing the red sync button will put the Wiimote into a deeper search mode for 10sec but holding it does nothing.

If you are going to remote wire it, just know you need to press and connect quickly.

benpaddlejones :)


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones


Offline JoriQ

  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009, 12:16:31 PM
I use a microsoft dongle (came with my bluetooth mouse) and I use Wiiconnect.  I have the sync button depressed with an eraser, I plug it in and try to connect.  But it has always seemed to go through two phases.  I have always had to push the a&b buttons twice during the connection process.  I am guessing that the wiimote is detecting that the connection has been made and it comes out of search mode.  Is this normal, just microsoft, or is something weird happening for me??

Thanks

*EDIT*-- Nevermind, I downloaded the latest version of wiimote connect and it seems to be working very well!
« Last Edit: June 08, 2009, 02:12:05 PM by JoriQ »

---------------------
JQ