Author Topic: On Screen Keyboard Problem  (Read 8148 times)

Offline timconstan

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
on: August 07, 2008, 08:18:44 AM
I'm using smoothboard 0.3 with Windows Vista, and all works well until I go to move or minimize the on screen keyboard (that's built-in to Vista).  When I do that, my pointer freezes until I move it with my touchpad on my laptop, then it works again.

I can use/move/minimize the on screen keyboard with the original software (not smoothboard).



Offline boonjin

  • *
  • Posts: 929
  • Karma: +28/-0
  • Smoothboard Developer
    • View Profile
    • Smoothboard
Reply #1 on: August 07, 2008, 08:45:23 AM
I'm using smoothboard 0.3 with Windows Vista, and all works well until I go to move or minimize the on screen keyboard (that's built-in to Vista).  When I do that, my pointer freezes until I move it with my touchpad on my laptop, then it works again.

I can use/move/minimize the on screen keyboard with the original software (not smoothboard).

This seems to be a weird problem. Hopefully there is any other vista user who can verify this issue.

Does this problem occur in other wiimote whiteboard versions too?


Smoothboard
Wii Whiteboard/Wiimote Whiteboard with annotation features and collaborate with multiple iPads and Android Tablets!

Smoothboard for Mac
Using a Mac? Now you can annotate on PowerPoint or Keynote slideshows!

BoonJin[/url


Offline timconstan

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: August 07, 2008, 09:09:52 AM
I've tried Wiimote Whiteboard v0.2 from Johnny Chung Lee and I can move/minimize the on screen keyboard with that program.

- Tim



Offline benpaddlejones

  • Support Admin
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
  • Karma: +49/-0
    • View Profile
    • Inter.Connect.Ed
Reply #3 on: August 07, 2008, 05:45:36 PM
timconstan
Checked on winXP32bit - no probs

RU 32 bit or 64 bit ?

Benpaddlejones :)



See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones


Offline timconstan

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: August 19, 2008, 05:57:20 AM
Sorry for the delayed reply... It's Vista 32-bit.



Offline benpaddlejones

  • Support Admin
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
  • Karma: +49/-0
    • View Profile
    • Inter.Connect.Ed
Reply #5 on: August 19, 2008, 06:55:55 AM
timconstan
To remove any conflicts can you run a full windows update. When at the Microsoft update page click "Custom" and select all available updates.

The go to "Device Manager" update all the HID drivers (whilst connected to the internet).

I think you may have a HID conflict, the above should resolve it.

Benpaddlejones :)


See my full profile and links on my Google Profile: http://www.google.com/profiles/benpaddlejones


Offline curtland

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #6 on: April 09, 2009, 05:09:03 PM
Hello folks, was this issue resolved?  I have the same issue.  Does the HID update fix it?

Thanks,

Steve